Wanna get our awesome news?

Subscribe to our newsletter!


Actually we won’t spam you and keep your personal data secure

As the voice of the Indian restaurant industry, we represent the interests of 500000+ restaurants & an industry valued @ USD 4 billion. Whether a chain or independent restaurant, the NRAI is here to help every step of the way. Join us!

The Team

NRAI Managing Committee comprises the Best restaurant brains in the business with even representation across cities and segments.

Managing Committee 2019-21:

Office Bearers

President: Anurag Katriar (Executive Director & CEO, deGustibus Hospitality)

Vice-President: Kabir Suri (Co-Founder & Director, Azure Hospitality)

Honorary Secretary: Pratik Pota (CEO, Jubilant FoodWorks Ltd (Domino’s)

Honorary Jt. Secretary: Nitin Saluja (Founder, Chaayos)

Honorary Treasurer: Manpreet Singh (Director, KS Hotels Pvt. Ltd.)


AD Singh (Managing Director, Olive Bar & Kitchen Pvt. Ltd.)

Aditya Ladsaria (Co-Founder & Director, ALP Retail Pvt. Ltd.)

Amit Arora (CEO & MD, Buddy Retail Pvt. Ltd.), Chapter Head, Delhi

Amit Roy (Partner, Shilton Hospitality)

Aseem Grover (Director, Big Chill Cafe)

Gauri Devidayal  (Partner, Food Matters India)

Kabir Advani (Managing Partner, Berco’s Restaurant)

Manu Chandra (Chef Partner, Toast & Tonic, The Fatty Bao & Monkey Bar; & Executive Chef, Olive Beach), Chapter Head, Bengaluru

Pranav Rungta (Director, Mint Hospitality Pvt. Ltd.), Chapter Head, Mumbai

Priyank Sukhija (Chairman, First Fiddle Hospitality)

Rachel Goenka (Founder & CEO, The Chocolate Spoon Company)

Rahul Kumar (Managing Director & CEO, Red Mango India)

Rahul Leekha (Director, Coffee by DiBella)

Rohit Aggarwal (Director, Lite Bite Foods Pvt. Ltd.)

Sagar Daryani (CEO, Wow! Momo), Chapter Head, Kolkata

Samir Chopra (Chairman & Founder, CybizCorp (Carls Jr))

Sandeep Anand Goyle (Director, Essex Farms (P) Ltd.)

Sharad Batra (MD, Batra Brothers (Cafe Delhi Heights))

Thomas Fenn (Partner, Mahabelly)

Varun Tuli (Managing Director, Yum Yum Cha)

Zorawar Kalra (Founder & Managing Director, Massive Restaurants Pvt. Ltd.)

Special Invitees

Inderjeet Singh Banga (Director, Something Different Restaurants Pvt Ltd), Chapter Head, Gurugram
Nishit Pandey (Senior Director – Alliance and Corporate Affairs, Hardcastle Restaurants Pvt. Ltd.)
Rahul Agrawal (President, Barbeque Nation)
Sunveer Sondhi (Founder & CEO of La Pyramid Hospitalities Pvt. Ltd.), Chapter Head, Chandigarh
Varun Khera
(Director, Dream Square Hospitality LLP) Chapter Head, Noida

Past Presidents

Rahul Singh (Founder & CEO, BTB Marketing Pvt. Ltd. (The Beer Cafe))

Riyaaz Amlani (CEO & MD, Impresario Entertainment & Hospitality Pvt. Ltd.)

Samir Kuckreja (Founder & CEO, Tasanaya Hospitality Pvt. Ltd.)

Vikram Bakshi (Chairman, Ascot Hotels & Resorts Pvt. Ltd.)

Sunil Malhotra (Partner, The Embassy Restaurant)


Hari S. Bhartia (Founder and Co-Chairman, Jubilant Bhartia Group)

Rahul Singh (Founder & CEO, BTB Marketing Pvt. Ltd. (The Beer Cafe))

Riyaaz Amlani (CEO & MD, Impresario Entertainment & Hospitality Pvt. Ltd.)